Elections to Nottingham City Council will take place on 4th May 2023.

Polls are open 7am – 10pm and you can find your polling station here.

For the first time, voters will be required to show ID to vote at a polling station. You can find more information about this, including accepted forms of identification and applying for a voter authority certificate here.

Our Priorities

The following statement of priorities outlines our plans to influence our city’s journey towards 2027. This document shows the city our ‘six to fix’ – our immediate priorities to kickstart the regeneration and clean up of Nottingham. If you want change in Nottingham, there is only one way to do it – vote for your Liberal Democrat candidates on May 4th.

Read our full statement of priorities here

Our Candidates

Aspley – Stewart Rotherham

Basford – Richard Minkley

Bestwood – Diane Rotherham

Bilborough – Liz Morgan-Danvers

Bulwell – Matt Genn

Castle – Lloydie James Lloyd and Rebecca Procter

Clifton East – Benedict Claxton Stevens

Clifton West – Mark Vandersluis

Dales – Ann Bourke

Hyson Green and Arboretum – Alexander Foster

Leen Valley – Gary Long and Christina Morgan Danvers

Lenton and Wollaton East – Tony Sutton

Mapperley – Peter Mendenhall

Meadows – Michael Thomas

Radford – Tom Procter

Sherwood – Stephen Freeland

St Ann’s – James Housley

Wollaton West – Michael Procter